Friday Faves

Happy (Good) Friday! I hope everyone had a fabulous week. It’s been in the 60s (SIXTIES!!) in Seattle this week, so it feels like spring is finally here. Between that and the upcoming Easter holiday, please forgive the fact that all of this week’s favorites are pastels and Easter themed. I bought myself a new Easter dress and some new Easter shoes (best part of the holiday! It’s as though I’m six years old) and am so excited for a gorgeous weekend full of celebrations – religious and otherwise.

grass, canary, bff, little roy blue

grass, canary, bff, little roy blue

Way too much fun using my Easter pastels and spring brights as vases after I went a little crazy at the market.

I’m making mini strawberry tarts for my cousin’s baby shower tomorrow…..it’s not really strawberry season yet but we’re so close!

Le Panier is a French bakery in Pike Place Market….I took a little break from work the other day and found myself wandering through the market, and then somehow in line for macaroons. One of these days I’m going to teach myself how to make them, but in the meantime these are pretty perfect.

I was talked into these Joe’s jeans last week by my 93 year old grandmother, who informed me that “pistachio” is the color for spring. $69.99 at TJ Maxx, score!!

photo

I couldn’t decide between my go-to favorite cupcake recipe (recipe here, boxed version here), or this much healthier – but also Easter-y – carrot muffin (recipe here). So I made both – something for everyone! (Note: the carrot muffins aren’t your typical “cupcake disguised as a muffin” muffin – they are very much a muffin. And although the coconut whip is yummy, I actually prefer them without it).

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and that the Easter Bunny is good to you! xoxo

12 thoughts on “Friday Faves

    • (1) Yay! Where from? (2) YES!!! Cannot wait for my guest blogger series. How’s your kitchen remodel coming, mine might be too small for both of us and a lot of cookie sheets 🙂 (3) The Couv or else I would have sent out a PSA. They had tons of colors too! But try the rack if you’re in the market! Happy Easter to you as well, xoxo

  1. Pingback: Coconut Tapioca Pudding with Mango | Blueberries & Basil

  2. Pingback: Friday Faves: Easter Edition | Blueberries & Basil

Leave a Reply

