Friday Faves

I don’t know about you, but this girl is definitely ready for the weekend. I’m heading to the beach for what Bridget Jones would call a “mini-break,” and I cannot wait to get on the road. What is it they say about the sea air restoring your soul? I can’t really remember, but I’m excited to curl up with a blanket and a bottle of wine and relax after a crazy busy week. That’s still a few hours away though, so in the meantime – a few highlights from the past seven days:

View from Section 331

View from Section 331

Every year my friend Katie’s parents buy a huge block of tickets for the Mariners’ home opener. It’s become such a fun tradition, even though Safeco can be kind of a zoo on Opening Day. This year was actually warmer than past years, there was amazing people watching in the beer garden, I ran into so many friends, and the M’s even got a win! (Let’s not talk about anything that’s happened since then).

Peonies at the market – makes it seem like spring even when it’s gray and rainy!

It’s pretty much impossible to get out of my grandparents’ house without my grandma trying to “gift” you something – whether it be food, an old cardigan, or a family heirloom. Lately she’s been trying to give away some of her really nice things, such as this china teacup. She insisted that I take it home this past weekend, asking only that I try to find it “online” (not sure she really understands the concept) to find out what it’s worth. So that’s on my to-do list, but in the meantime I’m just appreciating it for its intricate design and delicate beauty (hand-painted gold!). I have an extensive teacup collection thanks to my godmother, so now all I need is a huge dining room with a china hutch. Maybe someday…..

photo 2

I’m obsessed with my new cucumber candle from West Elm (on clearance!).

I’ve been loving my new ballet flats from Sperry – I love their boat shoes but these just seem to work better with my wardrobe. I’m obsessed with this pair but not sure if I would wear them enough to rationalize the purchase (my sister bought them and returned them for the same reason). Although, now that I look them up online I see that they’re actually Milly for Sperry, which means I probably should go back and buy them immediately. Who doesn’t need a pair of hot pink boat shoes for spring? Now I just need more friends with boats!

A couple other pairs of fun spring shoes I love:

Colorful flats: here and here

Kate Spade pumps: here and here

I always need cute new running shoes: Nike Frees in pastel stripes

And just to torture ourselves: Manolo Sandals

Happy Friday!! I hope everyone has fabulous plans for the weekend, and that 5 o’clock (or 2 o’clock, in my case) comes quickly! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

