Friday Faves

Hello, Friday!! I had a whirlwind of a week, and am heading into what promises to be a whirlwind of a weekend….can all of you West Coasters believe this weather we’ve been having? It’s almost too good to be true – and makes being at work such a challenge. June is the month I really wish I had looked more into teaching. Some highlights from the past seven days, despite being chained to my desk for the majority of that time:

I’ve been really into my summer brights and neons lately. This J.Crew clutch was a bday gift from my brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law last year, mani is JulepAvery.” Some other summer clutches I love:

  • Invitation clutch in cork from J. Crew – so beachy and fun
  • Milly for Banana Republic – I actually love this whole Milly line – although I don’t love that my 40% off coupons don’t work for her stuff.
  • Grayson by Linea Pelle – I adore the bright orange, and the studs.

photo

Remember my goal of accessorizing more? It’s a lot easier now that the J. Crew Factory store is online. (I know it has been for awhile now, but in case anyone is way behind). Similar necklace here, tons more fun jewelry here.

photo

I discovered this moisturizer/sunscreen/foundation in my mom’s bathroom, of all places. I usually need a heavier foundation due to my melasma, but somehow this product provides plenty of coverage while staying light and non-greasy….plus everyone tells me I look tan. When I went to buy my own, the woman at the Chanel counter seemed confused, and told me its typically for older women, due to the “firming” and “smoothing” features – but hello, who can’t use a little help even at 29? (wink).  And it’s a built-in sunscreen – win win! The coordinating eye cream is also worth the investment.  Chanel counter = dangerous.

photo 4

My new cocktail for the summer: Skinny Girl Cucumber Vodka, soda, lime juice, muddled cucumber and mint. Garnish with cucumber slices, mint leaves, lime wedges, and/or fun pink striped straws.  Delicious, refreshing, and low cal!

photo 2

I had a few girlfriends over on Tuesday night to say goodbye to my friend Wendy, who is moving to San Diego at the end of the month (sob!). She picked the worst time of year to leave Seattle – it’s been gorgeous every day this week, and we were able to sit out on the deck until 10 pm. I was so excited to be able to serve bubbles from my new West Elm gold-rimmed champagne flutes, and on a fun gold-rimmed pink tray I picked up in Kona (please note the coordinating napkins).

TGIF, friends!! I hope everyone’s weekend includes lots of sunshine, sunscreen, cocktails and neon! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

