Friday Faves

image

{leaves changing at Greenlake}

One of the perks of taking almost a month off from blogging is that I have over three weeks of “favorites” (read: old instagrams) to choose from. So this “week” includes a couple pics from my East Coast visit earlier in the month, as well as some more recent highlights. This 70-degree October weather we’ve been having has made for some gorgeous sunsets all week, as well as some truly outrageous fall foliage.  And of course, a change in seasons always means a change in footwear.  I’m looking forward to the upcoming weekend – I hope yours is spent apple picking, at the pumpkin patch, and/or taking advantage of this amazing weather in other quintessential autumn ways.  Mine will be spent “catering” a party for my grandparents’ 94th birthdays, but I’m anticipating a Husky win tomorrow and a fantasy win on Sunday as well.  Wishing all of us the best of luck!

image
{walk across the Brooklyn Bridge, Freedom Tower on the left – I heart NYC}

image
{dinner view of Boston Harbor}

image
{new fall flats. PSA: 40% off sale at J.Crew the past few weeks}

image
{pink skies over a Puget Sound sunset}

3 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. I figured this is the best place to ask, but where do you buy your cookie cutters? Any shops or brands that seem better than others? Help & thanks! 🙂

    • Hi Annabelle – sorry for my delayed response, somehow I missed this! I usually have good luck at Mrs. Cook’s (in U Village) and Sur la Table – when I can’t find them at one of those places (for example, the giant “1” I did for Anna’s little guy’s bday) I get them from Amazon – it’s a vendor called copper gifts, and they’re a lot pricier ($10 + shipping, as opposed to like $1) but really high quality and worth it. Happy cookie making!

Leave a Reply

