Halloween Faves

image
{this is technically last year’s pumpkin, but I still love it – carved with a drill!}

Happy Halloween, everyone! This week’s favorites are coming a day early, since I needed a full post to celebrate one of my very favorite holidays. I feel like Halloween snuck up on me this year – I didn’t get around to carving a pumpkin, or putting together a costume, or making any homemade candy (Twix and Reese’s were on my list – maybe next year!). Despite all that, however, I’m still excited to hand out (store-bought) candy and see all the trick-or-treaters tonight. Seattle’s forecast is looking dry, which of course is the best Halloween news – nothing sadder than having to cover up your costume with a raincoat.  I hope everyone has a spook-tacular day, and gets lots of candy tonight!

image

{would you believe I copied this from Martha Stewart years ago, way before Pinterest? Still one of my favorite ways to decorate}

image

{who doesn’t love a “guess the weight” contest!?!}

image

{Halloween crafting – any excuse to use candy corn stickers}

image

{once upon a time, I worked at Pottery Barn, and thus have way too much holiday decor. Glassybaby is “pumpkin.”}

2 thoughts on “Halloween Faves

  1. After scrolling down your blog I
    am definitely feeling the spirit of a hallow eve! Love the spider candle holders! Happy Halloween!🎃

  2. Is there such a thing as ‘way too much holiday décor’ ??? I think not. You are a genius when it comes to incorporating Glassybaby into every festive season. Love it. xo

Leave a Reply

