Friday Faves

photo-7

{homemade muffins + pretty bouquet}

Happy Friday, everyone! It’s been gray and rainy here all week, and I’ve had a nasty cold, so I’m extra ready for the weekend. What are your plans? I made two delicious recipes this week for the blog but didn’t manage to post either of them, so I might work on that.  My cousin delivered a baby girl in Edinburgh an hour ago, so I get to go pick out a little something tiny and pink to send over to Scotland. Movie date to finally go see The Wolf of Wall Street tomorrow night (should we even bother?)….. and of course, games three and four of the Portland/Houston series tonight and Sunday. I’m predicting the Blazers sweep!

Some fun links and photos to help you make it to 5 pm:

  • How to wear bronzer (I have a tendency to overdo it so this is helpful!)
  • This article reminded me of my grandpa
  • I might need to try these asap (as I’ve recently rediscovered my love for Nutella)
  • Happy (belated) birthday, Suri
  • Love this new Tumblr!  (My friend Jessie just bought that LK Bennett dress and she spilled a cup of tea on it and it’s ruined, how sad is that?)

photo-6
{all new products for my over-processed hair}

photo 1-5
{I told you I wanted these!}

photo 1
{mid-cookie-baking snack}

photo 1-9

{weekly baby nephew purchases – t minus three months!! Sleeper, teether, rattle, blanket}

photo 2-7

{the back is the cutest part!}

Leave a Reply

