Friday Faves

photo 1

{look what the april showers brought!}

Hello, Friday! I’m off to Austin for a very dear friend’s bachelorette party this weekend, and could not be more excited for some girl time, sunshine, and BBQ.  OK maybe not that last part (Austin is wasted on this picky vegetarian!), but I’m looking forward to exploring the city, particularly the music scene.  My weather app is predicting 91-degree temperatures, so I’m not sure how much we’ll stray from the pool, but once we do…..look out, 6th Street! And of course, the Blazers are playing in Portland tonight, but I’ll be cheering them on from Texas – I’m going to try not to jinx them like I did last week!

Some fun links for your Friday morning – including one for Cinco de Mayo and one for the Derby! Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend.

  • One of my favorite posts from my friend Yoona’s blog (please note that “Cuz” and I have the same exfoliator).
  • Cinco de Mayo cupcakes – and quite a few helpful cupcake tips.
  • How amazing is Emma Stone in this lip sync battle?
  • A mint julep recipe in honor of the Kentucky Derby.
  • Getting to know George Clooney’s fiancé.

photo 2

{old fashioned(s) with an old friend at clyde common in portland}

photo 4-3

{finally restocked my favorite exfoliator}

photo-4

{fun new earrings}

photo-3

{this week’s baby p purchase – for his beach wardrobe – I’ve been waiting for it to go on sale and snatched it up the minute it was marked down}

Leave a Reply

