Friday Faves

photo 1

{make your own ice cream sandwich at Hello Robin}

What are you up to this weekend? I’m heading to the coast for my cousin’s bachelorette party – we’re excited for some cooler beach temperatures after another sweltering week. And Baby Nephew Watch 2014 is officially ON – T minus one week to go.  I’m so excited I can hardly stay away from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale bear it. Doctor says he might be early, so next week’s Friday Faves could be all baby pics (don’t say I didn’t warn you)!! My poor sis is more than ready for him to make his debut, but I’m hoping he sits tight until at least Wednesday so that he’s a Leo (not that I particularly care about astrological signs, but I’ve bought him a LOT of lion stuff and I don’t want it to be for naught). 

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend. Links and faves to get you through your Friday morning (and the links even have a theme this week, I’m getting so fancy!):

  • How to grill anything and everything – so many helpful tips! 
  • How to make entertaining look easy – I would add “get yourself ready ahead of time.”  My aunt threw a dinner party this past Christmas and told me she told my uncle beforehand “our goal is to be sitting on the couch with a glass of wine half an hour before the guests arrive.” I’m usually still drying my hair when my guests arrive, but the thirty minute/wine/couch rule is now my goal too.
  • How to be the most popular person at a party – my friend Larisa brought these to a beach weekend a couple months ago and they were amazing! 
  • How to cure a headache – I need this! 
  • How to get really excited about this movie – ok this really isn’t a “how to” – but it does make me VERY excited for October 3rd!!  I hope you’ve all read the book – even if you hated the ending.  And if you haven’t read it yet, you have 2.5 months! 

photo 1-5

{my new summer obsession – stumptown cold brew}

photo 1

{love this organic lip/cheek color}

photo-13

{peaceful summer evening at the driving range}

photo-7

{some pics from my sister’s baby shower last month –  can you tell we were pretty into our alligator theme? invitations and banner from olive + star, alligator brownie toppers from etsy, DIY vases, cookie favors by yours truly, and cordy roy and his mini radio flyer from auntie/hostess Amanda}

photo-10

{and of course, my gift to baby p – hopefully he’s a baseball fan!}

8 thoughts on “Friday Faves

    • It’s a date! And, the whole book, or just the ending? I was not a fan of the ending but found the rest of the book pretty compelling. It’s a page turner, at least! (even though I totally knew/suspected the truth the whole time:)).

    • Thank you Robin! It’s easy to take pretty pics of your gorgeous cookies in your lovely shop 🙂 I’m doing an entire post on my attempt to copy your Mackles’more tomorrow – mine aren’t nearly as good as yours, but they were a huge hit with my taste-testers (and I love the name!). Thank you so much for checking out my little blog!

      • That’s so fun! The recipe for the Hello Robin Mackles’more will be in the Theo Chocolate cookbook which I think is coming out next year! I’ll be sure to check out your post tomorrow!

      • Best news ever re: cookbook! As you’ll see from the post tomorrow, I clearly need the recipe! Although I wish it was just a Hello Robin cookbook 🙂

Leave a Reply

