Friday Faves

photo 1 {stocking up on fall faves from trader joe’s}

Happy first fall Friday! I hope everyone has exciting plans for the weekend, ideally involving apple picking or a tailgate.  I’m attempting both – Husky game tomorrow, Honeycrisp picking on Sunday. Can’t wait to make some applesauce (and probably a crisp or two). The forecast is 75, but I might still be tempted to wear a flannel shirt and/or a plaid scarf. In the meantime, some highlights from my week and fun links from around the web. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

  • So excited for Lena Dunham’s book, which comes out on Tuesday. These little advice videos are hilarious.
  • How to cook brussels sprouts – just in case anyone needs a refresher.
  • This article makes me want to start a book club where we actually read books.
  • I think I might need this dress.
  • Big sale at J. Crew this weekend! Additional 40% off of sale items – I got a couple cute fall tops for myself, and some coordinating outfits for Cooper and his little cousin!

photo 4 {love this WS candle}

photo-42 {one of my favorite columns, in book form}

photo 3

{love this whole line – and the scrub smells divine}

photo-40 {my best bud cooper with his best bud freddie}

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

