Friday Faves

photo 1
{soaking up these last few sunny days}

Happy Friday, friends!  I don’t say this often, but I feel like this past week flew by. How is it already October? My little baby nephew is two months old today – time really does fly, as they say. He’s getting so big (sob!).  Any fun plans for the weekend? I’m heading to a farmhouse wedding tomorrow, and then brunch with my book club girlfriends on Sunday. And I get to meet not one but two new babies, Charlie and Cameron (belonging to my friends Heather and Karrie, respectively).  Going to see Gone Girl tonight – CAN. NOT. WAIT. I suspect it might be a huge disappointment, but hopefully I’m wrong.  Wishing everyone a sunny and relaxing weekend! Some fun links and pics (I hope you guys appreciate these links, because sometimes it’s really hard to come up with five good ones 🙂 But I do it because I love you – and I know how hard it can be to get through a Friday sometimes so hopefully this helps you kill some time!):

  • This tailgate looks AH-mazing
  • Because I always want a crispy crust when eating leftover pizza
  • I’ve been getting a ton of compliments on my skin lately – want to know my secret? (in “warm soul” and I use it more like a bronzer)
  • Grilled cheese? Yes, please!
  • The best color, for all things, all of the time

photo 2{homemade pumpkin spice, inspired by…}

photo 2-16{…my barista’s homemade pumpkin spice (which is way better)}

photo 2 {new favorite eye cream – because I need to be at least kind of believable when I claim to be 29}

photo-44 {I had so much fun putting together Coop’s halloween present: treat bag from pottery barn kids, sleepers from hanna andersson and carter’s, pumpkin onesie and hat from gymboree, oregon state gear, bottle from lifefactory (and filled with reese’s pieces for mom and dad), books from amazon. Not pictured but a must for any baby halloween gift – skull diapers.}

3 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. Instructions from barista were as follows: make a simple syrup (equal parts sugar and water, bring to a boil, simmer until sugar is dissolved, let cool), add pumpkin puree, add spices. All the recipes I found used about 1/3 cup pumpkin for a 1 cup sugar/1 cup water syrup – I doubled that and would still advise using more, maybe even equal parts pumpkin/sugar/water (see how much more orange the coffee shop one is than mine?). Spices to taste – pumpkin spice and/or cinnamon/nutmeg/cloves/ginger/allspice. To be honest I didn’t love the way mine turned out so I would just suggest experimenting until you find your perfect version – mine needed more pumpkin, less spice. Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Friday Faves | Blueberries & Basil

Leave a Reply

