Friday Faves

photo-49
{roasted delicata squash}

Happy Friday! What are you all up to? I’m looking forward to a low key weekend for the first time in awhile. We finally have some fall weather in the forecast, and I’m not going to lie, I’m kind of excited to have an excuse to wear my Hunter boots. And I have a ton of apple recipes I want to try, so rainy day baking sounds kind of heavenly. In the meantime, some fun links (recipes, movie reviews, online shopping) and pics to help get you a little closer to 5 pm:

  • I can’t do another butternut squash bowl recipe, but how good do these look?
  • Is it wrong that I want all of the flannel shirts at Madewell right now? Specifically this one, this one, and this one. (Funny story, I was in the store a couple days ago and asked the salesgirl where to find the one she was wearing, as it was my favorite. She told me she found it at the Goodwill for $1.50.  Not what I needed to hear when I was already feeling guilty about paying $80 for something I used to own ten of back in my wannabe-grunge days!!). I should probably order this one from Old Navy instead! New career – splurge/save editor for Us Weekly!?!
  • PSA – the Serena & Lily Friends and Family sale is on now – and it runs through Tuesday, which is perfect timing for me as that’s the day I find out if I’m getting my first niece or another nephew next March! (They have tons of amazing non-baby stuff too though!).
  • Can’t wait to dive into my copy of this book.
  • After literally not going to a movie theatre in what feels like years, I’ve been on a real movie kick lately. I’ve been seeing a ton of previews for The Judge – didn’t get a great review but I’ll probably go see it anyways.

photo-51{i’ve been looking forward to this book for a long time (also, how great is this picture?)}

photo 1-19
{i’m obsessed with these cookies}

photo 4{did you know that when you order any makeup or skincare item from nordstrom.com, you get to select three samples (from about 12 options) to arrive with your purchase? I ordered a new face wash the other week and chose fun samples of la mer moisturizer, la prarie eye and lip cream, and the new jo malone scent – jo malone because i love keeping the sample sizes in my purse; the first two because I could never afford them in real life}

photo-50{sweetest little guy!}

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. Hi Carly,
    Always enjoy and look forward to your Friday Faves! Hope all is well with you and love love love the photos of that precious nephew. Thanks for your recipes, decorating ideas and so much more!!!! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

