Friday Faves

photo-75 {fall colors}

November might be my favorite month of the year.  Or at least second favorite, after October. I don’t love the part where it’s dark by five pm, but November finally brings boot weather, sweater weather, flannel shirt weather, fire in the fireplace weather, Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ nail polish weather…..I could go on and on. Also it’s my birthday month. And while my November downtime is normally reserved for trying out new Thanksgiving recipes, I have an absurdly packed social calendar this weekend so my pumpkin cheesecake will have to wait. Which is probably for the best.

Have a wonderful weekend! Some fun links and pics:

  • Making these for my next cocktail party!
  • I’ll always love brunch, but this article made me laugh.
  • Obsessed with these pumps (thanks, Mindy!)
  • My sister sent this to me last weekend and it renewed my love for all things Taylor Swift.
  • Can we start a letter-writing campaign to bring back the GBL?!? (This seriously makes me so sad!)

photo 2 {loving my new “catchall” (earrings here, ring here)}

photo-74 {this book is hilarious!}

photo-76{can’t beat this rainy day lunch}

photo.PNG {halloween selfie with my little cuddle bear}

Leave a Reply

