Friday Faves, Black Friday Edition

photo-86
{stockings for Coop and Baby (Girl) N – stockings, jammies, bottles (with candy!), ornaments and ornament kit (here, here, and here), personalized book, teethers, toys – and I’m just getting started!}

Happy Black Friday! I hope you’ve recovered from yesterday’s festivities (green smoothie for breakfast?). I had one of the best Thanksgiving nights in recent memory thanks to the Seahawks game (and this hilarious post-game interview).  And now we need to gear up for Christmas!  I’ll be spending my Black Friday on the couch with my laptop – so many good deals out there, and not one single crowd/line/parking nightmare to deal with. In case you need more convincing:

  • 25% off at Madewell (thru Sunday).
  • 30% off at J. Crew (plus 40% off sale and 50% off Factory, thru Sunday).
  • 30% off Lucy (thru Sunday).
  • 40% off C. Wonder (thru Monday). Sorry Tory! So many cute gift ideas!
  • 50% off at Gap/Banana/Old Navy (Gap: today only; Banana: 50% off only one item, the rest is 40% off; Old Navy: in store only, although lots is on sale online).
  • 25% off at Hanna Andersson (for my mommy friends – or if you’re a crazy auntie like me). This one is in store only, which is a bummer. But potentially worth it, depending on how many kiddos in your life need Christmas jammies!
  • 50% off at Kate Quinn (also for moms/baby gift givers – thru Monday).

photo 1 {not to brag, but: my most successful pie crust to date!! 100% from scratch! (I finally figured out how to keep it from shrinking during par-baking and am pretty proud of myself. I’m sure 99.99% of you don’t care, but if you’d like my newfound secrets let me know)}

photo-85 {for when you need a break from shopping: happy hour red + glassybaby at Liam’s in the village}

photo-88 {my favorite christmas treat}

photo-91 {baby genius, all tuckered out from his first Thanksgiving!}

4 thoughts on “Friday Faves, Black Friday Edition

  1. yay piecrust! It looks great. To save time, I used a pre-made crust from Trader Joe’s, and it was a nightmare. Just going to make my own from now on!

Leave a Reply

